The Two Wolves, Wonderhell and ChatGPT

🎯 Today's Sponsor: The AI Writing Lab  

You're Using ChatGPT Wrong - We'll Help You Fix It

You can't feed ChatGPT one-line prompts and expect good outputs. It won't happen.

Instead, make ChatGPT your:

  • Intern

  • Researcher

  • Personal Assistant

You do the thinking and ChatGPT will do the writing.

Join us in the AI-Writing Lab to learn how to double your output in half the time.

The first 100 people get 50% off using the discount code CLINT50.

Live Better

The desire for success can be a never-ending treadmill of Hell.

Instead of success bringing you happiness, it hands you a hunger to achieve something even bigger.

And with desire also comes uncertainty, self-doubt, anxiety and stress.

This book will teach you what you need to know to be successful and enjoy the journey with concepts like:

  • Start small

  • Define success

  • Work-life alignment

  • Create your own luck

  • Only your vote counts

  • Embrace imposter syndrome

  • Get comfortable being uncomfortable

Click below to listen to the episode:

Achieve More

There’s an old Cherokee Tale I’ve heard a few times over the years I was thinking about this weekend on a long walk - The Two Wolves.

Once upon a time, a wise Cherokee elder wanted to teach his grandson an important lesson about life.

He told his grandson a story about a battle that rages inside people. A battle between two wolves.

The first wolf is the Good Wolf. This wolf represents all the good things in life:

  • Joy

  • Love

  • Faith

  • Hope

  • Peace

  • Serenity

  • Empathy

  • Kindness

  • Generosity

The Good Wolf wants us to be happy, to help others and to do the right thing.

The second wolf is the Bad Wolf. This wolf represents the negative things in life:

  • Fear

  • Envy

  • Greed

  • Regret

  • Sorrow

  • Jealousy

  • Self-Pity

  • Arrogance

  • Resentment

The Bad Wolf tries to bring us down and make us unhappy.

The grandson was curious and asked his grandfather, Which wolf wins?

The wise elder smiled and said, The one you feed.

Life is about choices.

Every day, you have the power to choose.

Whether it’s choosing your emotions or your reactions, you get to feed whichever wolf you want.

A quote by Victor Frankl has shaped the last ten years of my life in an effort to be a better man, father and husband.

Between stimulus and response there is a space. In that space is our power to choose our response. In our response lies our growth and our freedom.

I didn’t always make the right choices.

In fact, too often, I made the absolutely worst choices.

The worst part was I didn’t have the ability to separate my response from the stimulus - I simply reacted.

I suffered from anger dyscontrol, which meant I had angry reactions disproportionate to the stimulus, which I learned was an after-effect of multiple concussions I sustained throughout my life.

It wasn’t fair though.

It wasn’t fair to my wife.

And, it wasn’t fair to my boys.

With my heart on them, I made a decision to change.

To change from a volatile and angry person to a calm, cool and collected person.

Who you are today, doesn’t determine who you have to be tomorrow.

It comes down to the wolf you want to feed.

  • Read

  • Pause

  • Exercise

  • Meditate

  • Go for walks

  • Take a deep breath

These decisions will all feed the Good Wolf.

A Thought

My focus continues to be on the Gap.

On building the Gap between Stimulus and Response.

The greater the Gap, the more likely I’ll make the right choice.

A Question

Do you know which wolf you’re feeding?

Etc.

For the Thought and Question, drop me a note - I want to hear from you.

When you have 10 referrals, you’ll receive a Free Guide on the 15 Mindset Shifts that will help you be a Millionaire.

Join the conversation

or to participate.